deenfr

Asset Management Excellence. Quality. Integrity.

WHAT WE DO

Crypto Fund AG offers investors direct, convenient and transparent exposure to the emerging crypto asset class. The products provided by Crypto Fund AG have several unique advantages such as using reputable and regulated service providers, crypto asset custody with European regulated banks and Crypto Fund AG’s status as the first, and only, FINMA regulated asset manager in Switzerland for crypto asset funds.

WHY CRYPTO ASSETS

The crypto asset market saw its first major influx of investment followed by the recent period of substantial interest in the technology. The retail market took notice of the emerging crypto space in 2017 and early 2018 – now this significant investment is being harvested to develop the innovative and disruptive technologies. The opportunity to invest in the crypto asset market is ideal at these current price levels ahead of the expected technological breakthroughs, which are expected to propel the market.

 

The broad crypto asset market exhibits low correlations with traditional asset classes. The addition of this investment adds diversification and strengthens a portfolio based on the long-term potential of this innovative industry.

 

The evolution of the crypto industry is generating many profitable opportunities using strategies such as systematic, quantitative approaches, as identified by our portfolio managers.

WHY DO IT WITH US

Easy Access

Add diversification to your investment portfolio by investing in our crypto fund products with ease and transparency.

passive

Fiat Integration

Subscriptions and redemptions can be initiated by an investor’s bank.

Institutional Level Products

Crypto Fund AG offers premier products for institutional investors, compliant with all criteria for professionally managed funds.

Professional Manager

Crypto Fund AG is the first regulated asset manager for crypto assets authorised by FINMA under the Swiss Collective Investment Schemes Act.

high

Regulated Counterparties

Crypto assets are stored at a regulated bank in Europe, ensuring professional standards of cryptographic and physical security as well as regulatory compliance.

Finance Professionals

The highly skilled and professional team has vast experience across various banking and finance sectors.

HOW WE DO IT

Crypto Fund AG takes a traditional investment approach towards a new asset class. The products present an opportunity for investors from the traditional financial services sector to diversify their portfolios by allocating to the crypto asset market via a regulated asset manager.

All of Crypto Fund AG’s products are registered with regulators in their place of domicile, and are distributed only through licensed channels. Funds under management all employ reputable fund administrators, auditors, brokers and custodians. The Funds do not self-custody any crypto assets; all assets are held with regulated third-party custodians.

office

CRYPTO MARKET INDEX 10

Crypto Fund AG’s passive investment vehicles track the performance of the Crypto Market Index 10 (the “Index”), which is calculated and maintained by the Swiss company SIX. The objective of the Crypto Market Index 10 is to reliably measure the performance of the largest and most liquid crypto assets and tokens and provide an investable benchmark for this asset class.

In line with the Index, the CMI10 Tracker Funds are rebalanced quarterly and contain up to the ten largest crypto assets. The assets are weighted according to their market capitalization. The Index does not comprise of crypto assets aimed solely at providing anonymous payment services, crypto assets classified as securities, indexed crypto assets and pegged crypto assets. Further, crypto assets which cannot be safely stored in an institutional-grade storage solution are also excluded.

The rulebook of the Crypto Market Index 10 can be found on the SIX website.

deenfr

Asset Management Excellence. Quality. Integrity.

Was wir tun

Die Crypto Fund AG bietet Anlegern einen einfachen, direkten und transparenten Zugang zu der aufstrebenden Anlageklasse der Crypto Assets. Die von der Crypto Fund AG angebotenen Produkte haben einzigartige Vorteile, wie z.B. die Nutzung von seriösen und regulierten Dienstleistern, die Verwahrung der Crypto Assets bei europäisch regulierten Banken und den Status der Crypto Fund AG als erster und einziger FINMA regulierter Vermögensverwalter in der Schweiz für Produkte im Bereich Crypto Assets.

WARUM CRYPTO ASSETS

Die erste grosse Investitionswelle in Crypto Assets führte zu einer sprunghaften Wertzunahme dieser neuen und spannenden Anlageklasse. Diese brachte auch ein grosses öffentliches Interesse an Crypto Assets und der zu Grunde liegenden Technologie mit sich. Die beträchtlichen Investitionen werden nun dazu verwendet, um die innovativen und disruptiven Technologien zu entwickeln. Die Möglichkeit, in den Crypto Asset Markt zu investieren, ist bein den aktuellen Preisniveaus ideal – bevor die erwarteten technologischen Durchbrüche den Markt antreiben dürften.

 

Der breite Crypto Asset Markt weist geringe Korrelationen mit traditionellen Anlageklassen auf. Die Ergänzung dieser Investition trägt somit zur Diversifizierung bei und stärkt ein Portfolio, das auf dem langfristigen Potenzial dieser innovativen Branche basiert.

 

Die Entwicklungen im Bereich der Crypto Assets eröffnet viele profitable Möglichkeiten. Unter anderem durch Strategien die auf systematischen und quantitativen Ansätzen beruhen, die von unseren Portfoliomanagern identifiziert wurden.

Warum mit uns

Einfacher Zugang

Erhöhen Sie die Diversifikation Ihres Anlageportfolios, indem Sie einfach und transparent in unsere Crypto-Fondsprodukte investieren.

passive

Fiat Integration

Zeichnungen und Rücknahmen können bei Ihrer persönlichen Bank veranlasst werden.

Produkte auf institutionellem Level

Crypto Fund AG bietet führende Produkt für institutionelle Anleger und erfüllt alle Kriterien für professionell verwaltete Fonds.

Professioneller Vermögensverwalter

Die Crypto Fund AG ist der erste von der FINMA unter dem Kollektivanlagegesetz für Crypto Assets bewilligte Vermögensverwalter.

high

Regulierte Gegenparteien

Alle Crypto Assets werden bei einer regulierten Bank in Europa gelagert, womit professionelle Standards an die kryptographische und physische Sicherheit sowie regulatorische Anforderungen gewährleistet werden.

Finance Professionals

Hochqualifiziertes und professionelles Team mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Banken- und Finanzsektor.

Wie wir es machen

Die Crypto Fund AG verfolgt einen traditionellen Investmentansatz für eine neue Anlageklasse. Die Produkte bieten Anlegern aus dem traditionellen Finanzdienstleistungssektor die Möglichkeit, ihr Portfolio zu erweitern und zu diversifizieren und über einen regulierten Vermögensverwalter in den Crypto Asset Markt zu investieren.

Alle Produkte der Crypto Fund AG sind bei den Aufsichtsbehörden an ihrem Domizil registriert und werden nur über lizenzierte Kanäle vertrieben. Alle verwalteten Fonds beschäftigen renommierte Fondsadministratoren, Wirtschaftsprüfer, Broker und Depotbanken.

office

CRYPTO MARKET INDEX 10

Die passiven Anlagevehikel der Crypto Fund AG verfolgen die Wertentwicklung des Crypto Market Index 10 (der „Index“), der vom Schweizer Unternehmen SIX berechnet und verwaltet wird. Ziel des Crypto Market Index 10 ist es, die Performance der grössten und liquidesten Crypto Assets und Token zuverlässig zu messen und eine investierbare Benchmark für diese Anlageklasse zu liefern.

In Übereinstimmung mit dem Index werden die CMI10 Tracker Fonds vierteljährlich neu gewichtet und enthalten bis zu zehn der grössten Crypto Assets. Die Vermögenswerte werden entsprechend ihrer Marktkapitalisierung gewichtet. Der Index umfasst dabei keine Crypto Assets, die ausschliesslich auf die Bereitstellung anonymer Zahlungsdienste abzielen, Crypto Assets, die als Wertpapiere klassifiziert sind oder indexierte oder an einen Referenzwert gebundene Crypto Assets. Darüber hinaus sind auch Crypto-Assets ausgeschlossen, die nicht sicher in einer institutionellen Speicherlösung gelagert werden können.

Das gesamte Regelwerk des Crypto Market Index 10 ist auf der Webseite der SIX zu finden.