deen

16 June 2021

Security Token Report 2021: How traditional finance can innovate with a challenger technology

Michela Frei

Michela Frei

Business Development Manager at Crypto Finance (Infrastructure Services) AG

About the author

Security tokenisation: This report looks at developments the banking sector needs to understand – beyond collectibles to equity, bonds, and self-custody.

Michela Iseli, Business Development Manager at Crypto Sorage AG, is one of the authors and research partners with Cointelegraph Research and Crypto Research Report. She outlines the opportunity for finance sector incumbents to innovate when they launch trial projects in the field of tokenization.


….

We have all seen it: successful companies lose their lead or even fail as new competitors come out of nowhere and take over the market. In The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton Christensen describes that early on the effort with new products or technologies is high, despite low customer value and revenues.

However, once a base is built, successive iterations are significantly better and value and growth can increase exponentially. Whereas well-established companies tend to focus on existing “cash cow” products and services with a large existing customer base, new market entrants are agile, find nich-es, and move more easily through the iterations to ac-celerate growth. By the time the product or technology becomes interesting to big players, the value increase provided by the competitor is unstoppable, and it’s too late to compete.

….

Read her full article on the Security Token Report 2021 here.

Read the complete Security Token Report 2021 here.

Read more

deen

16 Juni 2021

Security Token Report 2021: Wie können traditionelle Finanzinstitute mit einer Challenger-Technologie innovieren?

Michela Frei

Michela Frei

Business Development Manager bei Crypto Finance (Infrastructure Services) AG

Über den Autor

Tokenisierung von Wertpapieren: Dieser Bericht befasst sich mit Entwicklungen, die der Bankensektor verstehen muss – über Sammlerstücke bis hin zu Aktien, Anleihen und Eigenverwahrung.

Die Autorin Michela Iseli von der Crypto Finance Gruppe skizziert die Chance für etablierte Unternehmen des Finanzsektors, innovativ zu sein, wenn sie Versuchsprojekte im Bereich Tokenisierung starten.


….

Wir alle haben es schon erlebt: Erfolgreiche Unternehmen verlieren ihren Vorsprung oder scheitern sogar, weil neue Wettbewerber aus dem Nichts auftauchen und den Markt übernehmen. In The Innovator’s Dilemma beschreibt Clayton Christensen, dass der Aufwand mit neuen Pro-dukten oder Technologien anfangs hoch ist, bei geringem Kundenwert und Umsatz.

Ist jedoch erst einmal eine Basis geschaffen, sind nachfolgende Iterationen deutlich besser und Wert und Wachstum können exponentiell steigen. Während etablierte Unternehmen dazu neigen, sich auf bestehende „Cashcow“-Produkte und -Dienstleis-tungen mit einem großen bestehenden Kundenstamm zu konzentrieren, sind neue Marktteilnehmer agil, finden Nischen und bewegen sich leichter durch die Iterationen, um das Wachstum zu beschleunigen. Zu dem Zeitpunkt, an dem das Produkt oder die Technologie für die großen Player interessant wird, ist die Wertsteigerung durch den Konkurrenten nicht mehr aufzuhalten und es ist zu spät, um in Wettbewerb zu treten.

….

Lesen Sie ihren vollständigen Artikel im Security Token Report 2021 hier.

Finden Sie den Security Token Report hier.

Weiterlesen